Startup Business Financial Plan

Helpful Resources

Search or browse the categories below to find valuable resources to assist in building your ideas.

Choose a Category...
Connecting and Networking
Startup Weekend Spokane
April Needham
april.needham@avistacorp.com
Website

Greater Spokane Incorporated Events
Carsen Quinnett
cquinnett@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3614
Website

Startup Spokane Events    
Megan Hulsey
Startup@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3626
Website

Inland Northwest Technologists
Zach Shallbetter
zach@uxiliary.com
509-202-6875
Website

National Association of Women Business Owners
info@nawbonw.org
509-731-3309
Website

Innovation Collective
Nick Smoot
Nick.Smoot@gmail.com
Website

Spokane Young Professionals (SYP)
Jared Webley, President
JaredW@gallatinpa.com
Website

Spokane PHP Meetup
Adam Bassett
adam@adambassett.me
Website

Spokane Python Meetup
Steve Byerly
steve@juturnalabs.com
Website

Spokane UI / UX Meetup Group
Benji Wade
Benji@workatfellow.com
Website

Spokane Entrepreneurs Meetup
Debbie Morris
info@strategicmobili.com
208-640-1331
Website

Assistance
SCORE
info@scorespokane.org
509-353-2821
Website

Small Business Administration
Joel Nania
joel.nania@sba.gov
509-353-2810
Website

Washington Small Business Development Center
Tammy Everts
tammy.everts@wsbdc.org
509-358-7893
Website

Avista Utilities
Steve Trabun
Steve.Trabun@Avistacorp.com
509-495-2829
Website

CoMotion Labs – University of Washington Innovation Office
Brady Ryan
bsryan@uw.edu
509-838-4689
Website

Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)
Jessica Kirk
jkirk@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3641
Website

Ghostfield Inc.
Aaron Bruce Watts
aaronbwatts@ghostfield.co
310-745-1323

Greater Spokane Incorporated
Economic Development
Website

Impact Washington (manufacturing)
Michael Schneider
mschneider@impactwashington.org
425-438-1146
Website

Department of Commerce – Startup Washington
Anne Nelson
anne.nelson@commerce.wa.gov
206-256-6110
Website

Make it in Washington
Ryan Layton
ryanl@innovatewashington
800-436-8504
Website

Small Business Development at SNAP
Karen Campbell
campbell@snapwa.org
509-456-7106 ext. 130
Website

Technology Assistance Program – Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Gary Spanner
gary.spanner@pnnl.gov
509-372-4296
Website

Life Science Washington
Dr. Jessica Roberto
jessica@lifesciencewa.org
206-829-2394
Website

The Women’s Business Center at SNAP
Cara Weipert
weipert@snapwa.org
509-456-7106 ext. 123
Website

Washington BusinessHub
Website

Washington Small Business Guide
Website

Research
Community Indicators
Website

Employment Security Department – County Profiles
Website

Institute for Public Policy and Economic Analysis – Eastern Washington University
Martina Hernandez
mhernandez@ewu.edu
509-828-1204
Website

Center for Innovation – Washington State University
Michael Ebinger
ebingerm@wsu.edu
509-335-7876
Website

Spokane County Library District
Sheree West
swest@scld.org
509-893-8412
Website

Spokane Public Library
Mark Pond
mpond@spokanelibrary.org
509-444-5312
Website

Business Plan Counseling
The Women’s Business Center at SNAP
Cara Weipert
weipert@snapwa.org
509-456-7106 x.123
Website

Washington Small Business Development Centers
Tammy Everts
tammy.everts@wsbdc.org
509-358-7893
Website

Business Resource Guide
Website

WSU Innovation Center
Michael Ebinger
ebingerm@wsu.edu
509-335-7876
Website

Small Business Administration
Joel Nania
joel.nania@sba.gov
509-353-2810
Website

Commercialization Assistance
WSU Office of Commercialization
Heidi Medford
heidi.medford@wsu.edu
509-358-7874
Website

University of Idaho Office of Technology Transfer
Jeremy Tamsen
tamsen@uidaho.edu
208-885-4550
Website

Life Science Washington
Kayla Young
kayla@lifesciencewa.org
206-829-2392
Website

Loan Programs
Northwest Business Development Association
509-458-8555
Website

Community Sourced Capital
Website

Inland Northwest Food Network
info@inwfoodnetwork.org
208-546-9366
Website

Small Business Administration (SBA)
Ted Schinzel
ted.schinzel@sba.gov
509-353-2806
Website

Rural Opportunities Loan Fund
509-684-4571
Website

SNAP Financial Access
Gary Anderson
ganderson@snapwa.org
509-456-7627
Website

Craft3 
Susan Doll
sdoll@craft3.org
888-231-2170 ext 212
Website

Business Impact Northwest
info@businessimpactnw.org
206-324-4330
Website

Angel, Venture & Early Stage Funding
Impact Capital
Judith Olsen
judith@impactcapital.org
509-456-8088
Website

Idaho Capital Ventures
208-292-2676
Website

Spokane Angel Alliance
Tom Simpson
tom@nwva.com
509-953-2989
Website

Bighorn Ventures, LLC
Tom Stoeser
toms@riverbendcp.com

Mountain Man Ventures
Nick Smoot
nick.smoot@gmail.com
Website

Seattle Alliance of Angels
Website

Boise Angel Alliance
Website

The W Fund
Chris Igielski
chris@thewfund.com
206-543-3970
Website

Markello Investments
Kevin Oldenburg
kevin.oldenburg@2ndsightbio.com

Health Science Funding
Health Sciences and Services Authority of Spokane (HSSA)
Susan Ashe
info@hssaspokane.org
509-483-5985
Website

A-4 Ventures (Health Sciences)
Susan Legget
susan.legget@rogers.com
509-315-6101
Website

Wings – Medical Technology Angels
Dr. Patricia Beckmann
patricia@medtechwings.com
206-456-9560
Website

Business Plan Competitions
Northwest Entrepreneur Competition
Sinead Voorhees
svoorhees@whitworth.edu
509-777-4606
Website

University of Idaho
George Tanner
gtanner@uidaho.edu
208-885-6475
Website

Washington State University
Marie Mayes
mmayes@wsu.edu
509-335-5628
Website

Eagle Pitch – Eastern Washington University
Bruce Teague
bteague@ewu.edu
509-828-1258
Website

Choose a Category...
Workspace / Locations

Startup Spokane Central
Ryan Rodin
Coworking@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3617
Website

Buchanan Building
Rob Martinson
rob@limelyte.com
509-241-0138 ext: 101
Website

Courtyard Office Center
Spencer Sowl
Spencer.Sowl@avistacorp.com
509-495-4797

Fellow Coworking
amanda@workatfellow.com
509-596-8371
Website

Niche Coworking
Pat Coleman
pat@communitybuilding.org
509-232-1950

The Fernwell Building Executive Suites
Debbie Lee
dlee@fernwell.net
509-252-5000
Website

Liberty Lake Portal
info@libertylakeportal.com
509-343-0103
Website

The Liberty Business Center
Shannon Ahern
sahern@spokanelibertybuilding.com
509-385-2369
Website

Kitchen Spokane    
Jayme Cozzetto
KitchenSpokane@gmail.com
509-868-7710
Website

Spokane Create!
Dan McGee
dan@spokanecreate.org       
Website

Spokane Entrepreneurial Center
509-944-0527
Website

Spokane Regional Site Selector
Aleesha Brock
abrock@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3646
Website

Regus Office Space Locator
855-400-3575
Website

Steam Plant Square
Spencer Sowl
Spencer.Sowl@avistacorp.com
Website

Toolbox 
509-981-6446
Website

Innovation Collective – IC Work
Nick Smoot
Nick.smoot@Gmail.com
Website

Entrepreneur Training

NxLevel Training – Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce
509-924-4994
Website

SCORE
info@scorespokane.org
509-353-2821
Website

Ignite Northwest
Bill Savitz
BillS@ignitenorthwest.com  
509-358-2025
Website

Avista Center for Entrepreneurship – 8 Week Boot Camp
Mike Allen (Full time program)
Mike.allen@scc.spokane.edu
509-533-8902
Nolan Gruver (8-week Boot Camp)
Nolan.gruver@ccs.spokane.edu
Website

North Idaho College
Dana Mohr
Dana.mohr@nic.edu
208-769-3247
Website

Window Dressing
Ginger Ewing
windowdressingspokane@gmail.com
Website

BIZStreet
Carsen Quinnett
cquinnett@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3614
Website

The Women’s Business Center at SNAP
Cara Weipert
weipert@snapwa.org
509-456-7106 ext. 123
Website

License & Permits

Washington Business License Application
Website

Department of Commerce – Regulatory Roadmaps
Website

City of Spokane – Planning & Development Group    
Kris Becker
kbecker@spokanecity.org
bdsinfo@spokanecity.org
509-625-6100
Website

Incentives

Washington State Department of Revenue
Website

City of Spokane
bdsinfo@spokanecity.org 
509-625-6300
Website

Greater Spokane Incorporated
Economic Development
Website

Employees

Inland Northwest Society of Human Resource Management
Website

Spokane Area Workforce Development Council     
Mark Matke
mmattke@wdcspokane.com
509-533-8470
Website

Worksource Spokane    
Michelle Sanchez
mrsanchez@esd.wa.gov
509-532-3867
Website

K-12 STEM / Entrepreneurship Programs

Spokane STEM
Meg Lindsay
mlindsay@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3611
Website

Gizmo CDA
Barb Mueller
Barb@Gizmo-CDA.org
208-651-6200
Website

Washington DECA
Shanna LaMar
Shanna@WaDECA.org
206-285-1195
Website

NewTECH Spokane – Entrepreneurship Program
Elisabeth Silver
ElisabethS@SpokaneSchools.org
509-354-7441
Website

Imagine Tomorrow WSU
Imagine@WSU.edu
509-335-3530
Website

Mobius Spokane
Phil Lindsey
509-321-7133
Website

Riverpoint Academy
Moleena Harris
moleena.harris@mead354.org
509-465-7900
Website

Spokane Valley Tech
Scott Oakshott
Soakshott@cvsd.org
509-228-5600
Website

Undergraduate Entrepreneurship Programs

Eastern Washington University – College of Business and Admin. – Entrepreneurship
Bruce Teague
bteague@ewu.edu
509-828-1258
Website

Gonzaga University – School of Business – Concentration in Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Todd Finkle
finklet2000@yahoo.com
509-313-7048
Website

Gonzaga University – Hogan Entrepreneurial Leadership Program
Cole Kelly
KellyC2@gonzaga.edu
509-313-3402
Website

Gonzaga University New Venture Lab
Cole Kelly
KellyC2@gonzaga.edu
509-313-3402
Website

Gonzaga University – KEEN Entrepreneurship Engineering Network
George Ricco
Ricco@Gonzaga.edu
Website

North Idaho College – Integrated Business Entrepreneurship Program
Dana Mohr
dana.mohr@nic.edu
208-769-3247
Website

Spokane Community College – Avista Center for Entrepreneurship 
Jeffrey Waybright
Jeffrey.waybright@scc.spokane.edu
509-533-7391
Website

University of Idaho – Idaho Entrepreneurs
George Tanner
Gtanner@uidaho.edu
208-885-6475
Website

Washington State University – School of Business – Entrepreneurship
Marie Mayes
Mmayes@wsu.edu
509-335-5319
Website

Washington State University – Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
Marie Mayes
Mmayes@wsu.edu
509-335-5319
Website

University MBA Programs

Gonzaga University – MBA and American Indian Entrepreneurship MBA
MBA@Gonzaga.edu
509-313-7044
Website

Whitworth University – MBA 
Sinead Voorhees
svoorhees@whitworth.edu
509-777-4606
Website

Eastern Washington University – MBA 
mbaprogram@ewu.edu
509-838-1231
Website

University of Idaho – Coeur d’Alene – MBA 
emba@uidaho.edu
208-885-0550
Website

Washington State University – MBA (Online/Pullman)
Mba@wsu.edu
509-335-7617
Website