Startup Business Financial Plan

Helpful Resources

Search or browse the categories below to find valuable resources to assist in building your ideas.

Choose a Category...
K-12 STEM / Entrepreneurship Programs

Gizmo CDA
Barb Mueller
Barb@Gizmo-CDA.org
208-651-6200
Website

Washington DECA
Shanna LaMar
Shanna@WaDECA.org
206.285.1195
Website

NewTECH Spokane – Entrepreneurship Program
Elisabeth Silver
ElisabethS@SpokaneSchools.org
509-354-7441
Website

Imagine Tomorrow WSU
Imagine@WSU.edu
509-335-3530
Website

Mobius Spokane
Phil Lindsey
509-321-7133
Website

Riverpoint Academy
Moleena Harris
moleena.harris@mead354.org
509-465-7900
Website

Spokane Valley Tech
Scott Oakshott
SOakshott@cvsd.org
509-228-5600
Website

Undergraduate Entrepreneurship Programs

Gonzaga University – School of Business – Concentration in Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Todd Finkle
finklet2000@yahoo.com
509.313.7048
Website 

Washington State University – School of Business – Entrepreneurship
Marie Mayes
Mmayes@wsu.edu
509-335-5319
Website

Spokane Community College – Avista Center for Entrepreneurship 
Jeffrey Waybright
Jeffrey.waybright@scc.spokane.edu
509-533-7391
Website

University Interdisciplinary Entrepreneurship

Gonzaga University – New Venture Lab
Dan Stewart
StewartD@gonzaga.edu
509-313-7040
Website

Gonzaga University – Hogan Entrepreneurial Leadership Program
Cole Kelly
KellyC2@gonzaga.edu
509-313-3402
Website

Gonzaga University – KEEN Entrepreneurship Engineering Network
George Ricco
Ricco@Gonzaga.edu
Website

Washington State University – Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
Marie Mayes
Mmayes@WSU.edu
509-335-5319
Website

University of Idaho – Idaho Entrepreneurs
George Tanner
Gtanner@uidaho.edu
208-885-6475
Website

 

University MBA Programs

Gonzaga University – MBA
MBA@Gonzaga.edu
509-313-7044
Website

Gonzaga University – American Indian Entrepreneurship MBA
MBA@Gonzaga.edu
509-313-7044
Website

Whitworth University – MBA 
Tate White
GSB@whitworth.edu
509-777-4606
Website

Eastern Washington University – MBA 
mbaprogram@ewu.edu
509-838-1231
Website 

University of Idaho – Coeur D’Alene – MBA 
Mario Reyes
emba@uidaho.edu
208-885-0550
Website 

Washington State University – MBA (Online/Pullman)
Mauricio Featherman
Mba@wsu.edu
509-335-7617
Website 

Connecting and Networking

Bowl & Pitcher
Meagan Garrett
Startup@GreaterSpokane.org
509-321-3626
Website

Startup Weekend Spokane
andrew.brunsch@gmail.com
Website

CFO Connect – Greater Spokane Incorporated  
Carsen Quinnett
cquinnett@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3614
Website

Business After Hours – Greater Spokane Incorporated
Carsen Quinnett
cquinnett@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3614
Website

Investment Capital Forum – Greater Spokane Incorporated    
Meagan Garrett
Startup@GreaterSpokane.org
509-321-3626
Website

Innovation Collective – Multiple Events
Nick Smoot
Nick.Smoot@gmail.com
Website

Build Guild Spokane
Zach Shallbetter
Hello@Uxiliary.com
Website

Dev Co.op
Levi Thomason
me@levithomason.com
Website

Cofounders Lab Matchup
Marsh Sutherland
Marsh@CharityCheckin.com
Website

SYP (Spokane Young Professionals)
Jared Webley, President
JaredW@gallatinpa.com
http://spokaneyp.org/

Liberty Lake Portal – Guest Speaker Series
Steven Daines
steven@libertylakeportal.com
509-343-0103

Spokane Front-End Meetup
Zach Shallbetter
Hello@Uxiliary.com
Website

Spokane PHP Meetup
Michael Williams
Michael.williams@limelyte.com
Website

Spokane Python Meetup
Michael Williams
Michael.williams@limelyte.com
Website

Spokane UI / UX Meetup Group
Benji Wade
Benji@workatfellow.com
Website

Spokane Entrepreneurs Meetup
Curtis Fritz
CurtisFritz@ins-guys.com
Website

Workspace / Locations

Startup Spokane Central
April Needham
Coworking@GreaterSpokane.org
208.819.1004
Website

Buchanan Building
Rob Martinson
rob@limelyte.com
509.241.0138 ext: 101
Website

Courtyard Office Center
Spencer Sowl
Spencer.Sowl@avistacorp.com
509-495-4797
Website

Downtown Spokane Partnership    
Sherri Vernon
svernon@DowntownSpokane.net
509-456-0580

Fellow Coworking    
Luke Baumgarten
luke@workatfellow.com
Website

The Fernwell Building Executive Suites
Debbie Lee
dlee@fernwell.net
509-252-5000
Website

Liberty Lake Portal
info@libertylakeportal.com
509-343-0103
Website

The Liberty Business Center
Shannon Ahern
sahern@spokanelibertybuilding.com
509-385-2369
Website

Kitchen Spokane    
Jayme Cozzetto
KitchenSpokane@gmail.com
 509-868-7710
Website

McKinstry Innovation Center    
Kim Pearman-Gillman
kimp@mckinstry.com
206-832-8041
Website

Spokane Create!
Dan McGee
dan@spokanecreate.org       
Website

Spokane Entrepreneurial Center
509-944-0527
Website

Spokane Regional Site Selector
Wendy Smith
wsmith@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3644
Website

City of Spokane – Planning & Development Group    
Kris Becker
kbecker@spokanecity.org
bdsinfo@spokanecity.org
509-625-6100
Website

Steam Plant Square
Spencer Sowl
Spencer.Sowl@avistacorp.com
Website

Toolbox 
509-981-6446
Website

Innovation Collective – IC Work
Nick Smoot
Nick.Smoot@Gmail.com
Website

License & Permits

Washington Business License Application
Website

Department of Commerce – Regulatory Roadmaps
Website

Research

Community Indicators – Eastern Washington University
Website

Employment Security Department – County Profiles
Website

Greater Spokane Incorporated Economic Development
Website

Institute for Public Policy and Economic Analysis – Eastern Washington University

Martina Hernandez
mhernandez@ewu.edu
509-828-1204
Website 

Special Publications – Spokane Journal of Business
Website 

Spokane Journal of Business 
Website 

Spokane County Library District
Sheree West
swest@scld.org
509-893-8412
Website

Spokane Public Library
Mark Pond
mpond@spokanelibrary.org
509-444-5312
Website

Incentives

Washington State Department of Revenue
Website

City of Spokane
bdsinfo@spokanecity.org 
509.625.6300
Website

Greater Spokane Incorporated Economic Development
Website

Employees

Associated Industries
Marla Fruit
mfruit@aiin.net
509-326-6885
Website

Inland Northwest Society of Human Resource Management                
Website

Spokane Area Workforce Development Council     
Mark Matke
mmattke@wdcspokane.com
509-533-8470
Website

Worksource Spokane    
Michelle Sanchez
mrsanchez@esd.wa.gov
509-532-3867

Celere (Life Science) 
info@celeretalent.com
509 465 8600
Website

Assistance

Ignite Northwest
Bill Savitz
BillS@ignitenorthwest.com 
509-358-2025
Website

Avista Utilities
Steve Trabun
Steve.Trabun@Avistacorp.com
509-495-2829
Website

Business Resource Center – Eastern Washington University    
William Kelley
wkelley@ewu.edu
509-828-1214

Greater Spokane Incorporated Economic Development
Website

Impact Washington (manufacturing)
Michael Schneider
mschneider@impactwashington.org
425-438-1146
Website

Center for Innovation – Washington State University
Michael Ebinger
ebingerm@wsu.edu
509-335-7876
Website

Department of Commerce – Startup Washington
Maury Foreman
maury.forman@commerce.wa.gov
(206) 256-6110
Website

New Venture Lab – Gonzaga University
Dan Stewart
nvl.gonzaga@gmail.com
509-313-7040
Website

SNAP – Refugee Small Business Development
Karen Campbell
campbell@snapwa.org
509-456-7106 ext. 130
Website

SNAP – Small Business Development
509-456-7111
Website

Sustainable Resources Inland Northwest   
Susanne Croft
susanne@sustaininw.org
509-209-2861
Website

Technology Assistance Program – Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Gary Spanner
gary.spanner@pnnl.gov
509-372-4296
Website

WA Biotechnology and Biomedical Association (life sciences)
Dr. Christiana DelloRusso
christiana@washbio.org
206.456.9560

Women’s Business Center, INW
Cara Weipert
weipert@snapwa.org
509.456.7106 ext. 123
Website

Commercialization Assistance

WSU Office of Commercialization
Sita Pappu
commercialization@wsu.edu
509-335-5526
Website 

Choose a Category...
Legal

Gonzaga Business Law Clinic
Steve Faust
steve@faustlawfirm.com 
509-313-5791
Website

Kairos Law
Kristal Lamm
office@kairoslaw.com
509.255.3902
Website

Bjornson Law Offices
Jason Powell
jason@bjornsonlaw.com
406.721.8896
Website

Business Plan Counseling

Ignite Northwest
Bill Savitz
BillS@ignitenorthwest.com  
509-358-2025
Website

NxLevel Training – Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce
509-924-4994
Website

SCORE Spokane
info@scorespokane.org
509-353-2821
Website

SNAP Women’s Business Center
(509) 456-7627
Website

Washington Small Business Development Centers
Tammy Everts
tammy.everts@wsbdc.org
509-358-7893
Website

Business Resource Guide
Website

WSU Innovation Assessment Center
Michael Ebinger
ebingerm@wsu.edu
509-335-7876
Website

Entrepreneur Training

Ignite Northwest
Bill Savitz
BillS@ignitenorthwest.com  
509-358-2025
Website

Avista Center for Entrepreneurship – Spokane Community College
Jeffrey Waybright
Jeffrey.Waybright@scc.spokane.edu
509-533-7391
Website

BIZStreet
Carsen Quinnett
cquinnett@greaterspokane.org
509-321-3614
Website

Center for Entrepreneurial Studies – Washington State University
Marie Mayes
mmayes@wsu.edu
509-335-5319
Website

Hogan Entrepreneurial Leadership Program – Gonzaga University
Cole Kelly
kellyc2@gonzaga.edu
(509) 313-3402
Website

National Association of Women Business Owners
info@nawbonw.org
(509) 731-3309
Website

SNAP
509-456-7106 ext. 123
Website

Startup Weekend Spokane
michael.williams@limelyte.com
Website

Health Science Funding

Health Sciences and Services Authority of Spokane (HSSA)
Susan Ashe
info@hssaspokane.org
509-483-5985
http://www.hssaspokane.org

Angel, Venture & Early Stage Funding

A-4 Ventures (Health Sciences)
Susan Legget
susan.legget@rogers.com
509-315-6101

Impact Capital
Judith Olsen
judith@impactcapital.org
509-456-8088
Website

Vandal V2 Fund
info@v2fund.com
208.292.2676
Website

Spokane Angel Alliance
Tom Simpson
tom@nwva.com
509-953-2989
Website

The W Fund
Chris Igielski
chris@thewfund.com
206-543-3970
Website  

Wings (WBBA – Life Sciences)
Dr. Christiana DelloRusso
christiana@washbio.org
206.456.9560
 Website

Markello Investments
Kevin Oldenburg
kevin.oldenburg@2ndsightbio.com

Loan Programs

Small Business Administration (SBA)
Ted Schinzel
ted.schinzel@sba.gov
509-353-2806
               Website

Rural Opportunities Loan Fund
509-684-4571
Website

SNAP Financial Access
Karen Campbell
campbell@snapwa.org
509-456-7106 ext. 130
Website

Ignite Northwest
Bill Savitz
BillS@IgniteNorthwest.com
509-358-2000
Website

Craft3 
Susan Doll
sdoll@craft3.org
888.231.2170 ext 212
Website

Publications

Capture

 

Workshops & Webinars

The workshops and webinars provided in the links below were previously recorded as part of the programming delivered by Startup Spokane, Startup Asotin, and Startup Whitman.  Please enjoy this educational content and visit this section often as we will continue to add additional content for you.

Startup Asotin

The Art of the Sale – Chip Damato

HR Essentials and Hiring Employees – Shannon Inzunza

Multi-Generations in the Workplace: Cultivating the Power for Strategic Advantage, Diane Gibson

Startup Spokane

Click here to view an inspirational presentation delivered by Roger Woodworth, Avista’s Chief Strategy Officer, at the Washington State Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) conference. Roger shared six guidelines that help to determine the impact each of us will make in our life as leaders.